• slidebg1
    AIA Buffalo

Athletes In Action Buffalo

Athletes in Action in Buffalo exists to build into the lives of the players, coaches and families of the Buffalo Bills by helping them use their unique platform to share the life-changing message of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Call To Courage Award

  The Call to Courage Award is given to an athlete who displays exemplary character through adversity and triumph. At the heart of his character is a commitment to Jesus Christ that is reflected in every aspect of his life. On and off the field, the award recipient is an impact player who brings out the best in those around him. This athlete’s pursuit of excellence in every area of his life is inspiring. He does not view his achievements as a platform for personal gain; rather, out of humility he sees them as an opportunity to serve the community and the world to the glory of God.

This year's winner is Demario Davis of the NY Jets.

Read the 2018 Press Release.

Tickets for the Call to Courage Breakfast are available:

$400/table (10 seats)


includes all taxes

Previous Winners

  • Demario Davis (2018)
  • Lorenzo Alexander (2017)
  • Kyle Williams (2016)
  • Scott Chandler (2015)
  • Thomas Davis (2014)
  • Jeff Saturday (2013)
  • Ben Watson (2012)
  • London Fletcher (2011)
  • Heath Evans (2010)
  • John Kasay (2009)
  • Kurt Warner (2008)
  • Chad Pennington (2007)
  • Don Davis (2006)
  • John Kitna (2005)
  • Curtis Martin (2004)
  • Bob Christian (2003)
  • Trent Dilfer (2002)